Metrophonic Resistance Volume 2

Shop besuchen Shop besuchen Shop besuchen Shop besuchen

Catalogue Number: MPR-037
Release Date: 18.12.2014

20 smashing Hard Trance and Hardstyle tracks plus an exclusive 90 min DJ Mix by Accuface







1. Thomas Petersen pres. Zylone “Warrior”
2. Accuface “Your Destination Remaster”
3. Skyrosphere “Send me an Angel”
4. Kimura “Tonight”
5. Gainworx feat. Toni Fox “Like a Freefall”
6. Cryoniqs “Ocean’s Desire”
7. Dizmaster “Chasing the Light”
8. Skyrosphere “Atmosphere”
9. Xelerator “Poison Trap Phenomenon”
10. Dizmaster “ACIDVenture”
11. Xelerator “Into Dawn”
12. Type-Zero “My Mind”
13. El Grekoz feat. Tawar “United”
14. Concept Art “The Vault”
15. Paul Fostor “One”
16. North Core Project “Fucking Revolution”
17. Dan-Rider “Clap it”
18. Concept Art feat. Anklebreaker “Blue Lagoon”
19. El Grekoz feat. Yuna X “The Wonder of Music”
20. Concept Art “We’ve got the World”
21. 90 min Accuface DJ Mix


Metrophonic Resistance has built its profile for more than four years as the ultimate homebase for Hard Trance and Hardstyle. Artists like Gainworx, Thomas Petersen pres. Zylone, Kimura, Skyrosphere, Dizmaster, Xelerator, Concept Art and El Grekoz have been developed and presented to the loyal fanbase. The brand new compilation “Metrophonic Resistance Vol. 2” gathers the very best of the past two years, since the first volume set a significant milestone in the label’s history.

Metrophonic Resistance was launched in the mid of 2010 as the first label brand by Marlon ‘Accuface’ Juers and Johannes ‘Cosmic Squad’ Ripken. The two label owners are part of the business for numerous years. Marlon Juers is one of the artists, who paved the way for Hard Trance in Germany and has established his original sound in the scene for more than 20 years. The label foundation was the consequent step to discover new talent and pass on the experiences.

After the overwhelming feedback on the first compilation two years ago, it was time for a new one: “Metrophonic Resistance Vol. 2” is now released including 20 top-notch Hard Trance and Hardstyle tracks and an exclusive DJ mix by label co-founder Accuface. This compilation comes with the most successful tracks of the past two years.
The first track is the world-exclusive premier of the brand new Thomas Petersen pres. Zylone track called “Warrior”, which is his fourth release on this label and features amazing singing vocals. This song is followed by the remaster of the one of the most popular songs by label owner Accuface “Your Destination”. Skyrosphere is included on this compilation with the two leading songs of his EPs “Send me an Angel” and “Atmosphere”, which achieved remarkable popularity (as well due to the substantial support by Accuface who co-produced both songs and even co-wrote “Send me an Angel”). Gainworx from Sweden is another great artist, who has been heavily developed by Metrophonic Resistance. His third of four single “Like a Freefall” was a major success due to the amazing ‘People are awesome’-a-like music video and the widely spread compilation licensings, which is, by the way, one of the key features of the label. The talented Hungarian artist Kimura takes place on this compilation with his second release called “Tonight”, which was featured by the amazing vocals of Dee Dee. Dizmaster, Cryoniqs and Type-Zero represent their classic Hard Trance sound on this compilation, but also the very innovative Hard Trance sound by Xelerator got two slots of the compilation, which is a perfect example for the diversified label portfolio within the Hard Trance genre.

Next to the Hard Trance sound, Metrophonic Resistance is a label brand for Hardstyle music, which characterizes the last third of the compilation. Concept Art are the leading act of this second genre focus of the label, as they provide three original tracks and one remix to this compilation. One of the Concept Art tracks is “The Vault”, which got viral awareness in the scene and was significantly responsible for the DJ gigs at Defqon.1 and Pumpkin in 2014. El Grekoz contribute two Hardstyle anthems with “The Wonder of Music” (remixed by Concept Art) and “United”. The North Core Project, Dan-Rider and Paul Fostor complete the Hardstyle part of this compilation.

More Links:


Go back